Missouri PTA Past Presidents Among Nominations for National PTA Board

. Posted in National News

Congratulations to Missouri PTA Past Presidents, Tina Zubeck and Kathy Nevans, on their recent nominations to the National PTA Board.

National PTA Nominating and Leadership Development Committee (NLDC) met on November 9, 2012 and January 11-13, 2013 to consider individuals for president-elect, secretary-treasurer, eight (8) member representatives to the National PTA Board of Directors, each for a two-year term; and three (3) members to the Nominating and Leadership Development Committee, each for a three-year term.

The committee would like to thank all the dedicated PTA volunteers who submitted a Letter of Intent. There were many qualified, passionate leaders to choose from and the decisions were difficult. We appreciate your time and willingness to serve.

The committee reports the following nominees for election at the 2013 national convention:


·         Laura Bay – Washington


·         Tina Zubeck – Missouri

Member Representative (8)

Board of Directors

·         James Accomando – Connecticut

·         Wayne Bauman – Iowa

·         Nancy Cox – Florida

·         Mary Kenfield – Washington

·         Anna King – Oklahoma

·         Katherine (Kathy) Nevans – Missouri

·         Shannon Sevier – European Congress

·         Sophia Waugh – California

Member (3)

Nominating and Leadership Development Committee

·         Anne Carson – Virginia

·         Angi Gonzales Carver – New Mexico

·         Bill Potts-Datema – Georgia

The nominees’ bios will be made available on the PTA website by March 1 for members to review.

We are looking forward to seeing you at the 2013 Annual Convention in Cincinnati, Ohio, June 20-23, 2013.